Choose a
Different State


Florida Insurance
Reduction Course for Senior Drivers

Register Now

*Plus $5.37 for Certificate Shipping & Handling Fee

Experienced Drivers age 55 & over Receive an Insurance Discount on Your Auto Policy with Our Course

State law allows for Florida drivers over the age of 55 years to qualify for a mandatory insurance premium reduction for three years. Florida Statute 627.0652 mandates insurance providers to allow for a discount for drivers 55 years or older who successfully complete our accident prevention program. The discount is for the collision portions of your policy, as well as the liability (bodily injury and property damage), and personal injury protection. The typical Florida driver will save approximately 70%-85% off your current premium charges.

The insurance reduction is effective for three (3) years provided that you are (1) Not involved in an accident for which you are at fault and (2) Not convicted of or plead guilty or nolo contendere to a moving violation.

Why spend time in a classroom! This course can be completed entirely online from the comfort of your own home. We provide all the course materials you need and you answer the questions through our online program. It's that easy! No computer skills required for successful completion.

Lowest Price Guarantee. We guarantee the lowest price insurance reduction program in the State of Florida. Our course is just $14.60 (our competitors courses are $34 and up!).

Start Now! Just $14.60*

*Plus $5.37 for Certificate Shipping & Handling Fee

Mature Driver Course's Mature Driver Course is only six (6) hours in length, and that includes six 10 minute breaks. There is no time limit on when you need to complete the course. Complete the course all in one six hour session or over several days or weeks. The choice is yours! When you have successfully completed the course, we will send you a state certified certificate. Turn the certificate of completion into your insurance carrier to receive your discount for the next three year period.

Course Contents

  • Understand the social and personal losses due to traffic accidents
  • Become better aware of crash prevention techniques
  • Gain better understanding of our Florida Traffic Laws in respect to law violations, road signs and rules, and general vehicle and car safety techniques
  • Learn the proper use of safety equipment and the importance of being prepared
  • Learn the physiological and psychological factors affecting the mature vehicle operator

About Lowest Price Traffic School Courses:

Lowest Price Traffic School offers traffic school and defensive driving online courses that are authorized in ALL 67 Florida counties by the Florida Department of Highway Safety & Motor Vehicles. We provide the best value to our customers through our lowest price guarantee and most importantly, the highest quality driver education available in the industry.

Start Now! Register

Florida Mature Driver Course Requirements

  • Age 55 or older* with valid Florida Driver's License
    • *Geico Insured Drivers are eligible to receive an insurance reduction starting at age 50. Please contact your individual insurance agent for details.
  • Any Computer with Internet
    • No personal computer required; use a computer at any local library, FedEx/Kinkos location or even at work. Any computer with internet will work
  • Please contact your insurance company to find out how much of a discount on your policy you can receive when you complete the accident prevention course for mature drivers (typically reductions range from 5-15%).

Register Now!

About Florida Statute 627.0652

Insurance discounts for certain persons completing safety course. (1) Any rates, rating schedules, or rating manuals for the liability, personal injury protection, and collision coverages of a motor vehicle insurance policy filed with the office shall provide for an appropriate reduction in premium charges as to such coverages when the principal operator on the covered vehicle is an insured 55 years of age or older who has successfully completed a motor vehicle accident prevention course approved by the Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles. Any discount used by an insurer is presumed to be appropriate unless credible data demonstrates otherwise. (2) The premium reduction required by this section shall be effective for an insured for a 3-year period after successful completion of the approved course, except that the insurer may require, as a condition of maintaining the discount, that the insured: (a) Not be involved in an accident for which the insured is at fault; and (b) Not be convicted of or plead guilty or nolo contendere to a moving traffic violation. (3) The Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles shall approve motor vehicle accident prevention courses for the purposes of this section. The Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles shall consider the competency of the personnel offering the course, the quality of the content and activities of the course with respect to its capability to prevent accidents by persons age 55 or older who complete the course, and the reasonableness of the fee for the course. The Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles shall establish the minimum number of hours necessary for completion of a course. A course approved by the Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles shall require each person completing the course to pass a written test given by the course evaluating the person's knowledge of the content of the course. (4) The organization offering the course shall, upon a person's successful completion of the course, issue the person a certificate that the person may use to qualify for the premium discount required by this section. (5) This section does not apply if the approved course is taken as punishment specified by a court or other governmental entity resulting from a moving traffic violation. History.--s. 1, ch. 85-244; s. 1, ch. 86-286; s. 1, ch. 88-250; ss. 22, 114, ch. 92-318; s. 1071, ch. 2003-261.

Express Shipping

Take Your Course Today and Get Your Certificate in Hours!

Why Choose Our Course?
Florida Driver Handbook

Exclusive provider of the Official Florida Driver Handbook, 2003-2011. You can put your trust in us to provide a quality Driver's Ed course too!

Our experts are here to help
(800) 729-1997

Reviews (results may vary)