Choose a
Different State

Go

Palm Bay Traffic School Online

Palm Bay Traffic School - If you received a traffic ticket in Palm Bay or Brevard County, you can take traffic school to:

  • Avoid points on your driving record
  • Stop your insurance rates from increasing per FL Statutes
  • Maintain your SafeDriver status

The course is 100% online and you can start and stop the course as often as you want.

Watch the video to learn more and register now!

4 Hour BDI Traffic School

4 Hour
Traffic School
Course

List:$27.45$5.94*Save:78%
Register Now
4-Hour BDI Course

*Plus State of Florida Assessment Fee & Processing Fee & Compliance Fee, and/or ADLTS Fee as applicable

more info
8 Hour Judge Ordered Traffic School for Coral Gables

8 Hour
Intermediate
Course

$59.95
Register Now
8-Hour Course

 

more info
12 Hour ADI Traffic School for Coral Gables

12 Hour
ADI
Course

$99.00
Register Now
12-Hour ADI Course

 

more info

Palm Bay Traffic School Online

Palm Bay Traffic Citation and Highway Danger Information

Palm Bay is found in Brevard County, Florida and has a population of nearly 106,000 residents. It's the most populous city found in the county and it's also found near some of the nicest beaches in the state. The beaches attract a number of visitors every year and many travel through the Palm Bay area to get to Miami, as well.

With so many visitors added to the county population of nearly 550,000 residents, the road become crowded, especially during peak season. This also brings many different driving styles to the area, which adds to the danger.

If you recently received a traffic ticket in Palm Bay, you may not be very happy about it. Consider these traffic stats for the area:

  • Interstate 95 runs directly through Palm Bay, Florida.
  • The Florida stretch of I-95 carries about 186,000 vehicles every day.
  • I-95 has been rated at the deadliest highway in the United States for decades.
  • About 4,500 traffic accidents occur in Brevard County on an average year.
  • These accidents come with about 200 fatalities and thousands of injuries.
  • Traffic crash statistics for Palm Bay and Brevard County are on the rise.

Can you even imagine how dangerous the highways would be if they were not monitored and tickets were never issued?

Brevard County Crash Stats20112012Percent Change3-Year Avg.
Total Number of Motor Vehicle Crashes 4,348 5,718 +31.51% 5,179
Fatalities 72 52 -27.78% 62
Injuries 3,461 4,107 +18.67% 3,899
Alcohol Related 411 472 +14.84% 463
Alcohol Related Fatalities 29 19 -34.48% 25
Alcohol Related Injuries 171 198 +15.79% 191

Brevard County Traffic Citation Stats for 2015

In Brevard County, about 27,700 traffic tickets were issued to drivers in 2015. These tickets included more than 13,000 for speeding and over 2,500 for careless driving. Another 1,500 drivers were ticketed for running a red light or a stop sign. Judges in the county only dismissed one out of every 10 tickets, which means your chances of getting out of a ticket are slim.

Palm Bay, Florida Driver's License Suspensions

In the State of Florida, drivers may have their licenses suspended if they regularly break traffic laws. Just a couple of speeding tickets could be enough to get your license suspended.

Each traffic ticket has an assigned point value including:

  • 3 points for speeding at less than 15 mph over the posted limit
  • 3 points for curfew violations
  • 4 points for speeding at more than 15 mph over the posted limit
  • 4 points for passing a stopped school bus
  • 4 points for running a red light
  • 6 points for leaving the scene of an accident
  • 6 points for speeding and causing an accident
  • 3 or 4 points for other violations

If you receive enough tickets to accumulate 12 points in any one-year period, you will lose your license for 30 days. Those pushing their luck and receiving 18 points in 18 months will lose their license for 90 days. If you happen to get 24 points in 36 months, you will lose your driving privileges for an entire year.

Traffic School Helps Reduce Points in Palm Bay, Florida

If you just received your first traffic ticket or you're eligible for traffic school, you can use it to erase the points from your ticket. You will need to plead no contest or guilty to the infraction and pay the ticket. Make sure to inform the clerk of the court you will attend traffic school at the time of paying your ticket. Then, enroll in the basic driver improvement course online and take the course. After completion, you will receive a certificate of completion, which you need to turn into the clerk of the court.

Follow these steps and you will avoid higher insurance rates and points on your license.

Are you Eligible for Traffic School in Brevard County?

The State of Florida will allow all drivers to take the basic driver improvement course up to 5 times in order to erase points from their license. However, drivers are limited to using this option to just once every 12 months. If you haven't already taken the course five times or in the past 12 months, you're eligible.

Brevard County Clerk of the Court

After receiving a traffic ticket in Palm Bay, Florida, you will deal with the Brevard County Clerk of the Court to pay the ticket and for information about the ticket. If you will be enrolling in traffic school, make sure you tell the clerk of the court. More information about the Brevard County Clerk of the Court is available on their website.

Directions to Brevard County Clerk of the Court

Express Shipping

Take Your Course Today and Get Your Certificate in Hours!

Why Choose Our Course?

Florida Driver Handbook

Exclusive provider of the Official Florida Driver Handbook, 2003-2011. You can put your trust in us to provide a quality Driver's Ed course too!

Our experts are here to help
(800) 729-1997

Testimonials